Media & Reviews



        










 

 




  





Featured Video
Watch the full episode of CASA manila
on 
Food Network Canada... See More


CASA manila
Casa Manila is a popular, long-standing institution
to classic Filipino food... Read More
  



CBC Radio Food Column

Halo is a popular ice-based dessert from the Philippines.
Our food columnist Sarah Elton... Read More

CASA manila's Review
Casa Manila in North York offers kamayan, which is
cutlery-free and served on banana leaves... Read More





CASA manila Restaurant
Dig into some of Toronto's best Filipino food with the 
massive prix-fixe menus... Read More




Best Filipino Restaurants in Toronto
CASA Manila is practically an institution in Toronto’s Filipino
community. From casual dinners to big celebrations... Read More



GUEST REVIEWS

  



5/5 Stars
A great experience. They have a buffet which provides excellent value and the opportunity to try so many delicious dishes . I ended up being takeout for my husband to try. Highly recommended I will be back
-Catherine Swain, Google
(7/23/2019)

5/5 Stars
Great food, friendly customer service staff. My little agent loves the noodles and vegetables and ribs
-michael abisoye, Google
(7/24/2019)

5/5 Stars
Great traditional dishes and generous portions. Pricing is a good value.
-TheBrightIdeas .com, Google
(7/24/2019)

5/5 Stars
The food and service was great! Had a wonderful time here. I'm looking forward to going back to try some of the other things on their menu, as well.
-Jan A., Yelp
(7/19/2019)

5/5 Stars
The atmosphere here is great! I went during Winterlicious 2018 and saw a table enjoy the kamayan. After enjoying my dinner, I decided I needed to come back for kamayan myself.

Casa Manila provides an amazing depth of flavour, the service was warm and welcoming, and their house-made shrimp paste was a delightful topping! I recently tried the kamayan and was not disappointed. I highly recommend Casa Manila for anyone interested in authentic Filipino food, or for anyone who wants to expand their palate!
-Tiffany Choi, Google
(7/15/2019)


5/5 Stars
We have been here twice and both times, we loved the food. The first time we came, we ordered toooo much but we had leftovers so it was still worth the money. We always order dinuguan, sisig and lumpiang shanghai (for our child). Seriously, the dinuguan and sisig are one of the best! I always want to order more rice. I want to go back and try the boodle fight/kamayan because other tables were doing it.
Service is great! I have not had a problem with the service or food. We'd definitely be coming back!Parking is limited, so make sure you come a little early or a little late.

-Gielian O, Yelp
(7/1/2019)


5/5 Stars
I've been here multiple times and food always tastes freshly prepared. There are many options to choose from. Eating Kamayan is fun too here.
-Gregg S., Yelp
(6/6/2019)

5/5 Stars
My husband and I were introduced to Filipino cuisine for the first time! What a delightful experience! All dishes were exquisite and so delicious with such unique flavours. Another first was calamansi juice which complimented the meal perfectly... Definitely will do this again! Enjoyed a great dinner with great friends and wonderful conversation... an evening to remember! Thank you!
-Lise Colalillo, Google
(6/1/2019)

5/5 Stars

Everything you read on the reviews is TRUE!Very kind staff & the service is on point. Wonderful menu selection & delicious menu options. Wish I ate here sooner. Verdict: Bring a friend or family member to this gem. You won't regret it.
-AristoCatalyst, Google
(6/1/2019)



5/5 Stars
What a nice and cozy restaurant! It is a very authentic Filipino restaurant with a great atmosphere. The service is a nice and friendly, along with the management too! The menu has lots of fantastic options for both food and drink. We had a wonderful meal with great drinks and tasty food. The portions were awesome and worth the price! You have to come here if you want to try some awesome Filipino food.
-Lynette D, Google
(5/1/2019)

5/5 Stars
Food is great, can actually taste the way the squid is grilled.
Restaurant has a feeling like you're eating at home, very comfortable!
-Mikael F., Yelp
(4/16/2019)